1982 original

    1. White Boy   2. You Know I´m Not Crazy  3. I´ll Tumble 4 Ya  4. Take Control 5.Love Twist

    6.Boy, Boy, (I´m The Boy)  7.I'm Afraid Of Me  8.White Boys Can´t Control It 9.Do You Really Want To Hurt Me 10.Time (Clock Of The Heart)

    CULTURE CLUB -- KISSING TO BE CLEVER rare original 1980s Epic/Virgin USA issue CD features exclusive North American program order : 01 Do You Really Want To Hurt Me/
    02 I'm Afraid of Me (remix)/03 You Know I'm Not Crazy/04 I'll Tumble 4 Ya/05 Love Twist (featuring Captain Crucial)/06 Time (Clock of The Heart)/07 White Boy (dance mix)/08 Boy Boy (I'm The Boy)/09 White Boys Can't Control It/10 Take Control.


       2003 digital remaster

    1. White Boy (Dance Mix)
    2. You Know I'm Not Crazy
    3. I'll Tumble 4 Ya
    4. Love Twist (featuring Captain Crucial)
    5. Boy Boy (I'm The Boy)
    6. I'm Afraid Of Me (Remix)
    7. White Boys Can't Control It
    8. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me

    9. Love Is Cold
    10. Murder Rat Trap
    11. Time (Clock Of The Heart)
    12. Romance Beyond The Alphabet

    It can be hard to remember with memories of drug busts and increasingly wacky outfits clouding the issue, but the reason Culture Club became as huge as they did was that their debut album, 1982's KISSING TO BE CLEVER, is an unabashedly commercial and often brilliant amalgam of American R&B and British chart pop. Remember, "Do You Really Want To Hurt Me" wasa UK hit before anyone even knew who Boy George was, and for good reason. Even though nothing on the album matches thattranscendent single, the pop-reggae-soul-dance grooves are always entertaining and often, as on "I'm Afraid Of Me" and the spooky "White Boys Can't Control It", simply excellent.
    American fans should be aware that this CD contains the original UK edition of the album, which doesn't include the hit single "Time (Clock of the Heart)" and has a somewhat less satisfying running order.



    1982 : 1. White Boy 6:44
                 2. Love Twist 4:19

    1982 : 1. I'm Afraid Of Me
                 2. Murder Rap Trap


    1982 : I'll Tumble 4 Ya 2:34                                      MEXICAN EDITION


    1982 :  1. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
                  2. Do You Really Want TO Hurt Me - Dub Version



    1982 : 1. Time (Clock Of The Heart)
                 2. White Boys Can't Control It

    1982 :  1. Mystery Boy
                 2. Murder Trap Rap


    1983 : TIME EP                                                        JAPANESE EDITION

    1. Time (Clock Of The Heart)
    2. White Boy - Long Version
    3. I'm Afraid Of Me - Long Version
    4. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me - Dub Version



  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires

    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :